

# **Masterton District Council**

## **2019 Triennial Elections**

### **DECLARATION OF RESULT**

The final result for the Masterton District Council elections held on Saturday 12th October is as follows.

Mayoralty		Votes Received
PATTERSON, Lyn	The Experienced Leadership We Need	5,397
NIXON, Tina BURLING, Cory	No mucking about	2,369 799
FARR, Graeme	VOTE FOR THE TUNNEL	540
INFORMAL		24
BLANK VOTING PAPERS		218

#### Lyn PATTERSON is declared elected.

Council - At Large (10 vacancies)		Votes Received
JOHNSON, Bex	Proud to call Masterton home	4,762
MAILMAN, Frazer		4,609
CAFFELL, Gary	Masterton Matters	4,491
HOLMES, David		4,342
GARE, Brent (BG)		4,324
MCCLYMONT, Graham		4,225
NIXON, Tina	No mucking about	3,903
NELSON, Tim		3,843
RYAN, Sandy	Valuing Community	3,526
PETERSON, Chris		3,435
KARAITIANA, Ronald	Independent	3,389
MCCLYMONT, Isabella		3,192
WRIGHT, Dave (Tubs)		3,105
HOOKER, Jonathan		3,089
DAVIDSON, Deborah	Independent	3,077
LAPSLIE, John	Masterton Residents and Ratepayers	2,739
LAING, Donna	Independent	2,567
JAMES, Peter		2,551
LEVERIDGE, Britt	Advocating for our future generations	2,421
GIBBS, Carys		1,937
INFORMAL		33
BLANK VOTING PAPERS		63

# Gary CAFFELL, Brent (BG) GARE, David HOLMES, Bex JOHNSON, Frazer MAILMAN, Graham MCCLYMONT, Tim NELSON, Tina NIXON, Chris PETERSON and Sandy RYAN are declared elected.

Masterton Community Trust (6 vacancies)		Votes Received	
GRIFFITHS, Lucy		5,299	
KERSHAW, Jock	Independent	5,299	
JOHNSON, Bex	Proud to call Masterton home	4,871	
GOODWIN, Brent	A better return to the community	4,851	
ANTONIO, Mena	Caring for our community	4,642	
TAUCHER, Karl	Independent	4,114	
SOUTHEY, Ray		3,607	
MILNES, Belinda	Independent	3,023	
LODGE, Alan		2,663	
HAEATA, Aileen (Huck)	Independent	1,701	
INFORMAL		10	
BLANK VOTING PAPERS		456	

# Mena ANTONIO, Brent GOODWIN, Lucy GRIFFITHS, Bex JOHNSON, Jock KERSHAW and Karl TAUCHER are declared elected.

Montfort Trimble Foundation (2 vacancies)		Votes Received	
BRAAKSMA, Stan CHRISTENSEN, Jason		2,154 1,854	
MILNES, Belinda	Independent	985	
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		5 445	

#### Stan BRAAKSMA and Jason CHRISTENSEN are declared elected.

Masterton Trust Lands Trust (4 vacancies)		Votes Received
HULLENA, Tom BUNNY, John R. CAFFELL, Gary RYAN, Sandy	Masterton Matters Valuing Community	4,666 3,167 2,887 2,752
TAUCHER, Karl MILNES, Belinda GOLLINS, Chris PARKER, Adam LODGE, Alan	Independent Independent Independent	2,518 1,863 1,434 1,329 1,249
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		39 319

### John R. BUNNY, Gary CAFFELL, Tom HULLENA and Sandy RYAN are declared elected.

The voter return was 48.92%, being 9,160 votes, excluding special votes.

Warwick Lampp Electoral Officer Masterton District Council 16 October 2019